Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Lexus NX 450h +, Tesla model Y
Occupation
Owner of law firm
Clubs

Hello everyone, this is my first post on here. So not only am I a bad writer, im a noob threader…. .lol.
I have been holding off on getting my reservation filled for my R1T.
Rivian has contacted me that my configuration is ready to fill but i have been very very apprehensive with doing so.
I read a few articles about fixing dents and scratches that are very expensive for the R1T.
First and for most it’s a truck and I tend not to baby it…… like a car.
So I was wondering if im overreacting or not about the very expensive minor costs?
Thank you.
Sponsored

Prime

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla MY(P), Rivian R1T
Hello everyone, this is my first post on here. So not only am I a bad writer, im a noob threader…. .lol.
I have been holding off on getting my reservation filled for my R1T.
Rivian has contacted me that my configuration is ready to fill but i have been very very apprehensive with doing so.
I read a few articles about fixing dents and scratches that are very expensive for the R1T.
First and for most it’s a truck and I tend not to baby it…… like a car.
So I was wondering if im overreacting or not about the very expensive minor costs?
Thank you.
Out of warranty costs will likely be quite high for big ticket items like suspension system etc. You don’t have much to worry about within warranty though.

Dents and scratches are fixed like any other vehicle. Don’t see why it would be more for Rivian. Though, the aluminum body panels are more sensitive to dents so don’t park too close to other cars in parking lots I guess.

Reactions: Rad

COdogman

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 R1T
Occupation
Dog Wrangler