kanundrum

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Giulia QV, R1S (S00N)
Occupation
IT
Clubs

Huge fan of detailing/paint care etc though not a professional by any means I have talked with some of the industries best professional folks including Ammo NYC (who detailed my Alfa) and Detailers Domain

Below are some pictures of me working on my own items and again while I am no industry expert I have been doing things as a hobby for the past 15 years so I know a small amount.

Rivian R1T R1S Paint Care Protection Thread 1625495009537

Rivian R1T R1S Paint Care Protection Thread 1625495038247

Before Wet Sanding/detailing on my track wheels that had a coating not cure in time and track debris stick to it.

Rivian R1T R1S Paint Care Protection Thread 1625495142124

After about 40 hours (per wheel) of wet sanding/high cut compound and then ceramic wheel coating added.

Rivian R1T R1S Paint Care Protection Thread 1625495182263

Here is a quick summary of my experience on products: Anything from your box stores are more or less temporary and kind of a waste of money with maybe the exception of Griots/Meguiars. Even then those are temporary at most a month or 2 of exterior care no matter what marketing on the box/label says in terms of Exterior paint protection.

My person Favorite is the Fictech line of products because most of them (with the exception of the ceramic coating) are super easy application, just apply when the car is wet and then wipe off. https://www.detailersdomain.com/search?type=product&q=fictech*

Ceramic coating is a liquid substance that turns hard once cured to protect the paint, here is a great example.

Rivian R1T R1S Paint Care Protection Thread 1625495492203