Weird static noise - any suggestions?

Jamlank

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tacoma
I've been enjoying my R1T for 6 months now with few issues. Recently I got it back from the service center and I've had a couple of minor issues. One of which I can't figure out. Periodically we hear a static noise that is pretty annoying. Its not the radio and is unaffected by the volume control and we can still hear it if we turn off the radio/music. Its not the camp speaker, because ive taken that out and still experienced it. Its not the air, since it persists even with the air off. It continues even when we are stopped and in park. I have done a reset a couple of times, and that stops it, but it will do it again at some random moment.
Has anyone else experienced this?
Any ideas? Thanks
Sponsored

countab45

First Name
aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
r1t white, locked tonneau in open position...
if i sit in my garage in the truck and be quiet i hear two things which bother me.

One is high pitch whine coming from behind the driver screen display/steering wheel lower area. like a computer humming all the time. very annoying when trying to relax and chill in the truck.

Also if i turn the stereo on and the volume is almost all the way off i hear underlying layer of distortion of the music playing in the highs and bass. turning the volume up does not increase the distorted portion of the music so eventually its drowned out. Wondering if others could try putting their ear to the a pillar tweeter, starting with the volume all the way down and just increasing in one click increments to hear similar distortion underlying the signal. all streaming and radio seem equally affected.

Marchin_MTB

First Name
Marcin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2015 i3, 2011 Honda CRV.
Occupation
Aerospace Engineer turned Space Physicist
Clubs

Not sure