Grant
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Rt1
Occupation
Outside sales
Clubs

Not sure how these forums work… so forgive me if this is NOT the intention of this system…

The Set up: I have hovered my finger over the ‘order’ button a few times now.. to pull the trigger on an RT1. I work in sales and on the road 200-250 miles in a day (on my heavy days) but really averaging around 150 miles a day and counting in my 2018 model three (185k and climbing). Needless to say, I’m hitting the supercharger on the road far too often as i do not have the range I would like. I DO have a home charger…

Sold my F150 work truck and I want the Rt1 with all the advantages I get with the quad motors when playing in the woods (Oregon Boy) … but I’m told the MAX PACK for the quad motor will be a thing… at a ‘later date’…. And dropping 100k on a truck.. i want to do this right.

THE QUESTION(s):
1: If most of my time is highway miles, and i swap the truck into Conserve mode… is 200 REAL drive miles (SoCal located) a realistic thing? Or should I hold out for this MAX PACK QUAD (when ever that is) or is the whole argument stupid and just go with the dual with the max pack.

2: Is the Quad Max Pack a real thing and worth holding out for?

3: I’m reading that Rivian is swapping to Lithium battery system ‘in 2024’ - is this a thing now and how do we feel about the battery swap?

I need a 250k mile truck…. I’m hoping this is the solution.

Thanks in advance and happy charging…
Sponsored

Adamn

First Name
Adam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T LE, 1991 Barefoot Sanger (boat)
2022 R1T, with 20" AT tires. Interstate speeds 70-85mph get about 250 miles of range. Even with snow tires on in the winter get over 200 miles. I find the Rivian range estimator much better and ofter overly conservative compared to my old Model 3.