Sponsored

R1T Stereo + Amp Installation Project

supercollider

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 R1T Dual
I dropped my truck off for my install yesterday. Excited to see how it turns out:

-Helix Audio V12Mk 2 DSP Amp
-Blam Audio Live 3 way components front - 6.5 power series
-Blam Audio Live coax rear: keeping the tweeters away from driver ear.
-Center channel Speaker - to be named later
-JL Audio 10TW3 shallow sub in custom enclosure under rear seat.
-Alpine mono sup amp
-Sound dampening in the doors and bench seat.

It's my first time working with Agoura Autosounds, and i can say that Jaime is a true craftsman and a pleasure to work with.

Rivian R1T R1S R1T Stereo + Amp Installation Project 1711592292268-p6
Rivian R1T R1S R1T Stereo + Amp Installation Project 1711592369549-l9
Sponsored

Last edited:
OP
OP

supercollider

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 R1T Dual
More pics from the install. I'm so impressed by the attention to detail. Juan (owner) adds spacers to help the speaker project into the cab of the body, which helps with acoustics, and adds foam between speaker and door to avoid rattling.

It sounds great, and and the cabin volume is much quieter (which makes the music sound even better).

Rivian R1T R1S R1T Stereo + Amp Installation Project IMG_1850

Rivian R1T R1S R1T Stereo + Amp Installation Project IMG_1845

Rivian R1T R1S R1T Stereo + Amp Installation Project IMG_1830

Rivian R1T R1S R1T Stereo + Amp Installation Project IMG_1848

Rivian R1T R1S R1T Stereo + Amp Installation Project IMG_1816

cgm9999

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1S, Cadillac ATS-V, SRT Viper, Kawasaki ZX-14R
Ugh, so jealous.

I'm just starting the planning stages for doing some audio mods to the R1S. The stock system is...adequate. If you don't mind me asking, what are we talking in terms of price? How much was the gear? How much was the labor?

You said that the truck is quieter - is it a small or large difference?