First Name
Tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ram 2020
Occupation
Retired
Hi all, I am waiting (December-January) patiently for my R1T here in SW Florida Bonita Springs area. I have the $500 charger from Rivian on my order page and the 60amp breaker with the 6 gauge wire already installed. I noticed from FPL that they are installing Free of charge their own Level 2 charger and unlimited electricity (off peak) for $31 a month for pre wired or $38 per month for non pre wired.
I'm not an expert, but the way I see it this seems like an excellent deal. Please let me know how you guys see this.
Thank you for your help.
Rivian R1T R1S FPL Florida Power & Lighting Deal Screenshot_20220702-150634
Sponsored

R1TFTW

First Name
Steven
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Rivian R1T
So you have to pay $38 per month or $31 per month? And you get to charge all you want?Also does it matter if you have solar or not? I would go solar and you would really be banking.

Dirty_B

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Rivian R1T
Occupation
Sales
What's your electric rate and how many miles a month? That'll tell ya what to do. Seems expensive to me, but I only pay $0.13/kWh. That would equate to 300kWh for $39, which would get me just over 600mi. Two evs, deal. One EV, maybe. That's my 2cents.

R1TFTW

First Name
Steven
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Rivian R1T
I think their rates around here are like 16c/kWh at best. I drive a lot and have put 6000+miles on my car in 5 month so much more appealing if you drive a lot. Miles are something to consider but you may also get hooked up yourself and forget about them if not worth the hassle. I also don’t see them having this forever, but who knows. Also if you combo with solar Can be a super win.

Sponsored

godfodder0901

First Name
Jared
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2004 Honda Civic EX, 2022 Rivian R1T LE