Ladiver

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
GMC 3500, Corvette Z06, Rivian R1T, Rivian R1S
Clubs

I am getting my R1T tomorrow afternoon. I’m super excited and hope the experience is positive. Has there been anything that current owners recommend that I make sure the delivery person goes over? I am new to EVs and expect it to be pretty straightforward.

added:

should I be concerned that I am getting a low VIN? I am not sure why there is a 17## just now being delivered.
Sponsored

Drterreur

First Name
Francois
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla model3 Dual motor
Occupation
Healthcare
VINs are not necessarely in line with production dates.

omamatt

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Rivian R1T Adventure; 2020 BMW X5
VINs are not necessarely in line with production dates.
I heard and read from multiple people (including my guide) that VINs were sequential based on production order?

OverZealous

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 R1T LE, 2023 R1S Quad-Adventure
Occupation
Product Manager / Front-End Developer
I heard and read from multiple people (including my guide) that VINs were sequential based on production order?
VINs are generally assigned to a specific build sequentially, but they aren't guaranteed to be built sequentially. They likely assign a bunch of VINs, then batch build them in a slightly different order to be as efficient as possible.

(That being said, Rivian isn't really building-to-order quite yet, so they might be assigning them exactly in the order they are being built.)

KiloV

First Name
Sid
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Audi S5 Cabriolet, Rivian R1T
Occupation
Executive