HighVoltOverland

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
GW/OC R1T | Tesla MY | Jeep Wrangler TJ
Occupation
Retired-ish
Clubs

I have been searching for any word on if frontrunner or prinsu or anyone was publicly in the pricess of making a Rivian roof rack/basket and came up with nothing.
I did stumble upon a company called Spider Roof Racks, and what caught my attention is they are no-drill installations.

I like to break and make things, and I'm no industrial engineer, but it seems like it could be a cool product to have a no drill low profile roof rack that mounted utilizing the existing cross bar mount/locking points

So I sent an email inquiry to the company asking if they had any intention or desire to make a Rivian roof rack.

Well they just responded with the following:
Hi Austin, If you have a Rivian or know one let us know. We would love to work with them or you on a new roof rack. Let us know. Thank you.

I'm still committed to my Max Pack Reservation so I don't have a truck to offer to help with measuring/ the design process but I figured I'd put it out to the community to at least gauge interest and maybe even help find an owner willing to help with the development of the product.

I believe the company is in SoCal.
(picture for reference)
Rivian R1T R1S Roof Rack [Aftermarket Development] 1653077585909
Sponsored

Singletracker

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 R1T w/AT 20”