Rivian App displays temp in Celsius.

BuckeyeTruckGuy

Well-Known Member
First Name
Steve
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Threads
9
Messages
54
Reaction score
92
Location
NE Ohio
First Name
Steve
Vehicles
Mini Cooper Clubman S All4; R1T Reservation
So the Rivian display screen shows the temp settings in Fahrenheit which is expected. However, the temp display on the Rivian mobile app displays temp in Celsius and I cannot figure out how to set it to Fahrenheit.

EC3CF980-97E0-4919-9932-F94EBA5F8508.jpeg

 

Dark-Fx

Well-Known Member
First Name
Brian
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Threads
32
Messages
1,419
Reaction score
2,498
Location
Michigan
First Name
Brian
Vehicles
Polestar 2, Volt, R1T, Livewire One
Occupation
Engineering
How many Kelvins is that though?
 

crashmtb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2021
Threads
0
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
4,784
Location
Man oh Manitoba
Vehicles
2002 aluminium garden shed TD5
Last edited:


Aardvark

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Threads
0
Messages
55
Reaction score
139
Location
Colorado
Vehicles
Model X, Model 3
So the Rivian display screen shows the temp settings in Fahrenheit which is expected. However, the temp display on the Rivian mobile app displays temp in Celsius and I cannot figure out how to set it to Fahrenheit.

EC3CF980-97E0-4919-9932-F94EBA5F8508.jpeg
Sadly, the only solution is to move to Canada.
On a serious note, I take it that there's no "settings" page to select imperial vs metric units. If this can only be changed at a service center, it seems like a good candidate for a future OTA update. Since you didn't mention it, I assume that your speed is shown in mph not kph.
My hat's off to all the early LE owners performing the secondary role of beta testers. Thank you!
 

s12dxer

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2021
Threads
4
Messages
131
Reaction score
322
Location
Oregon
Vehicles
R1T LE - LA Silver
So the Rivian display screen shows the temp settings in Fahrenheit which is expected. However, the temp display on the Rivian mobile app displays temp in Celsius and I cannot figure out how to set it to Fahrenheit.

EC3CF980-97E0-4919-9932-F94EBA5F8508.jpeg
This is based upon your global ios settings. You most likely have Celsius as your preferred temperature unit. The rivian app is just picking this up.

I validated this on my phone by changing the iOS settings and it updates to either Celsius or Fahrenheit in the Rivian app.
 

crashmtb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2021
Threads
0
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
4,784
Location
Man oh Manitoba
Vehicles
2002 aluminium garden shed TD5

MrSandman

Member
First Name
Jared
Joined
Apr 7, 2022
Threads
1
Messages
7
Reaction score
16
Location
Temecula California
First Name
Jared
Vehicles
2022 Rivian R1T
Mine is doing the same now too, anyone find a solution to this? It used to display Fahrenheit, now it’s always Celsius
 


godfodder0901

Well-Known Member
First Name
Jared
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Threads
13
Messages
1,573
Reaction score
4,001
Location
Washington
First Name
Jared
Vehicles
2004 Honda Civic EX, 2022 Rivian R1T LE
Mine is doing the same now too, anyone find a solution to this? It used to display Fahrenheit, now it’s always Celsius
Look 2 posts up from yours.
 

whereismyr1t

Well-Known Member
First Name
Randy
Joined
Mar 12, 2022
Threads
0
Messages
49
Reaction score
70
Location
Oklahoma City
First Name
Randy
Vehicles
R1T
Occupation
Network Engineer
So the Rivian display screen shows the temp settings in Fahrenheit which is expected. However, the temp display on the Rivian mobile app displays temp in Celsius and I cannot figure out how to set it to Fahrenheit.

EC3CF980-97E0-4919-9932-F94EBA5F8508.jpeg
I had to toggle my IOS setting from F to C then back to F for the app to start displaying Fahrenheit.
 
OP
OP

BuckeyeTruckGuy

Well-Known Member
First Name
Steve
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Threads
9
Messages
54
Reaction score
92
Location
NE Ohio
First Name
Steve
Vehicles
Mini Cooper Clubman S All4; R1T Reservation
This is based upon your global ios settings. You most likely have Celsius as your preferred temperature unit. The rivian app is just picking this up.

I validated this on my phone by changing the iOS settings and it updates to either Celsius or Fahrenheit in the Rivian app.
thanks so much, this worked!
 

Tim-in-CA

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2021
Threads
12
Messages
601
Reaction score
1,179
Location
So Cal
Vehicles
Tesla Model S, Telluride, T-Bird, R1S on Preorder

swhme

Well-Known Member
First Name
Sam
Joined
Sep 12, 2021
Threads
11
Messages
181
Reaction score
369
Location
ATX & Maine
First Name
Sam
Vehicles
Model S, Land Cruiser, Cayenne, Tundra & more!
Occupation
Nerd
I had to toggle my IOS setting from F to C then back to F for the app to start displaying Fahrenheit.
i had the same issue, this fix also worked for me
 

 
Top