Sponsored

R1Sky Business

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1S
Clubs

For our Engineers....does this look well designed....efficient...robust...etc?

OverZealous

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 R1T LE, 2023 R1S Quad-Adventure
Occupation
Product Manager / Front-End Developer
For our Engineers....does this look well designed....efficient...robust...etc?
Looks awful. I wouldn't buy it. You (and everyone else) should definitely cancel your preorder so I get mine sooner.

Tim-in-CA

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
šŸŒ²šŸŒ²R1S, Lucid Air, T-Bird

Sponsored

OP
OP
Pixelshot

Pixelshot

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
VW eGolf
Occupation
Filmmaker
The crew there was all impressed with the design and build. I'm not an engineer myself but they are.

SASSquatch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
BMW i3s Ford C-Max Hybrid
Occupation
Semi-Autonomous Yeti
Clubs

Looks awful. I wouldn't buy it. You (and everyone else) should definitely cancel your preorder so I get mine sooner.
I'm with OverZealous. In fact, it's so bad, I would sell your truck before Sandy Munro has a chance to tear it down and the whole world realizes how bad it is.

Happy to make an offer to take this clunker off your hands.

:devil:

Last edited:

First Name
mfa
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Model Y, 488, Model X, Honda Clarity, 911, Jeep
The Rivian is very well engineered and put together. Teslas are basically a motor and battery with a body shell on top of it. This is simply based on my observation of removing the frunk on both vehicles.

epnfrn

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Porsche 911 4S Cab, Acura MDX, Honda Odyssey
Occupation
Physician
concern about dirt building up through those wheel well vents? And why needed? Donā€™t think Iā€™ve had a car with vents like that
-b

AllInev

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Prius V, R1T
concern about dirt building up through those wheel well vents? And why needed? Donā€™t think Iā€™ve had a car with vents like that
-b