R1T Reservation to VIN in 5 days!!

Rainman

First Name
Den
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T, Taycan
What a ride this has been ... I have been pondering an R1T for 18 months. Last Thursday night 5/11 I committed and made a reservation - today I got access to the R1 Shop and completed everything other than the delivery step ... I sure hope I don't sit and wait at this stage - though I do have a VIN. This happened WAY faster than I thought it would!
Sponsored

R1TCentralMa

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T
Occupation
Computer Sci Stuff
Congrats!!

I was also given access to the shop, today. The issue is, I am still deciding if I need the quad motor, which is the only option I see.

There are a lot of options, even several of the Launch Editions.

OP
OP
Rainman

Rainman

First Name
Den
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T, Taycan
Congrats!!

I was also given access to the shop, today. The issue is, I am still deciding if I need the quad motor, which is the only option I see.

There are a lot of options, even several of the Launch Editions.
Yes, I couldn't believe how many are available!

itselectric

First Name
Wes
Threads
Reaction score
Website
evhelphub.com
Vehicles
R1T
Congratulations! I was actually given shop access today as well. My second pre order was made in August 22.

Waiting on dual motor however.

Deleted member 12197

Wow. I placed my reservation on May 4th and I do not have shop access. I did get a text this morning asking me to confirm my configuration for shop access. I did respond asking if I could have shop access instead and had no response.

If I confirm the configuration for production, does that make my deposit non refundable?