Sponsored

R1S: After "revision", first *NON Launch Edition* delivery estimates?

pfbz

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T (ordered), F150, Q5, 911 Turbo(s)
After todays big re-sort, what are the quickest delivery estimates folks have received for a NON Launch-Edition R1S?

I'm also assuming there have been zero deliveries other than LE for the R1S so far... Please correct me if I'm mistaken.

I've been bumped out to Q1-Q2 2024 for my R1S. Fortunately I have an R1T that I have been enjoying the heck out of for over six months. The R1S was reserved on the SAME DAY as the R1T, potentially two years apart in delivery...:oops:
Sponsored

Honey

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ford edge 2013
Occupation
Firefighter
My delivery was pushed to july-september 23 and I live 25 mins from TWO service centers.

Chewy734

First Name
Ashu
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
BMW, Ford, Rivian
Clubs

My order is non-LE and moved up for delivery to Feb-Mar. It used to be Apr-Jun.

VSG

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T LE/RB/OC/20
The R1S was reserved on the SAME DAY as the R1T, potentially two years apart in delivery...
From your signature, you reserved your R1T Adventure 11/3/21 and received it eight months later on 6/25/22. Less than 8 months! And you're complaining? Sheesh, you ought to be grateful that you got your R1T way before it was promised, and you ought to be grateful that your R1S Adventure seems to be right on track for what was promised.

I placed my pre-order a year before you and I got my LE R1T three months AFTER you, and mine was only a few months past when I expected it (because of OC). So I'm not complaining about Rivian. But it's the height of entitlement for YOU to jump the line (although no fault of your own) then complain that your second vehicle is going to be right on time.

Sponsored

Monkey

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla Y, Ford F-350 and lots moreā€¦
Occupation
Software Developer