Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Vehicles
R1T LE/LG/FE, 2022 Lariat Lightning
Occupation
Farming, semi-retired
In an attempt to talk about something other than our frustration about contacts, delivery dates, etc., let's see how many of you ordering the Camp Kitchen have experience/s with induction cooking.

I've been cooking with induction for at least 4-5 years and absolutely love it! I go nuts now when I have to cook with gas or electric burners. Induction is a lot like going from and ICE car to and EV...once you try it, you never want to go back. It's faster, cleaner, safer & cooler.

Just thought I'd give those of you that have NOT experienced induction cooking my thoughts on it. Only drawback is you have to use cookware that a magnet will stick to. It does seem a bit weird at first, but you get use to it. It's kind of magical in a way. No flames or red hot burners...neat!

I'll be curious to see how much battery power a couple days of cooking uses up. Specs say it's a 1,440 watt 2-burner cooktop...nice! The burners I use here at home are 1,800W, but I rarely crank them all the way up and tend to cook at half power most of the time, so the 1,440W will probably do a good job.
Sponsored

Andystroh

First Name
Andrew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
R1T
Clubs

We have been waiting for our 30 year old range to bite the dust, but of course it hasn't, so we finally decided to upgrade and have an induction range coming Tuesday. Pretty excited, and I would be lying if I didn't say it was partially to see how cooking on induction is for the camp kitchen. I don't have it configured currently, but I'm probably a year away from delivery so we will see. Glad to hear from someone who enjoys theirs.

Kenshaka

First Name
Kenya
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2011 Nissan Titan/2005 Honda Accord/2017 Zero DSR
Occupation
Radiology Technologist