First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla Model S, LE - R1S
Occupation
Retired
As a lawyer, I enjoy arguments that hinge on single words, but y’all are all wasting your own time arguing about the delivery schedule and terms of the Amazon deal.

The previous reporting has been that the contract calls for 100k vans to be delivered by 2030. The S1 says they plan to deliver 100k by 2025. Those don’t necessarily contradict each other. But by all means keep going at each other over a contract none of us will ever read.
It is like the old telephone game where you whisper something in someone's ear and let it go down the line to see what the last person actually thought the original statement was.

The original reporting when the order was first signed was they expected to have 100K by 2024 and it was part of the Amazon plan to have the entire fleet on renewable energy by 2030.

At some point some article took those to numbers and said 100k over 10 years is 10k a year, that is an easy number to go with and everyone since has been using it.

Not arguing the point over a single word, just bringing attention to the fact that the original reporting of the agreement and what is in the S1 clearly contradicts the other reporting.
Sponsored

Autolycus

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
ICE only :(
It is like the old telephone game where you whisper something in someone's ear and let it go down the line to see what the last person actually thought the original statement was.

The original reporting when the order was first signed was they expected to have 100K by 2024 and it was part of the Amazon plan to have the entire fleet on renewable energy by 2030.

At some point some article took those to numbers and said 100k over 10 years is 10k a year, that is an easy number to go with and everyone since has been using it.