joelg

First Name
Joel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla Model Y
Hey Everyone!

I’m in need of a vehicle to get my family around while we wait for our Rivian R1T max pack sometime in 2022. I’ve never owned a truck before so I’m interested in trialing the experience before taking the plunge next year.

We’d like to use the next 9-12 months to see how we like a truck that’s about the size of an R1T and take it on some camping trips and ideally try out a bit of overlanding.

Any suggestions for a current used truck that I could buy for <15k and ideally sell again next year without depreciating too much in the process? I’m currently looking at Nissan Frontiers and Tacoma’s, but also I’d be fine with a workable SUV like a Cherokee or 4Runner. I’m new to this whole world so figured someone here might have an obvious answer for me. Thanks!
Sponsored

emoore

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 R1T
Hey Everyone!

I’m in need of a vehicle to get my family around while we wait for our Rivian R1T max pack sometime in 2022. I’ve never owned a truck before so I’m interested in trialing the experience before taking the plunge next year.

We’d like to use the next 9-12 months to see how we like a truck that’s about the size of an R1T and take it on some camping trips and ideally try out a bit of overlanding.

Any suggestions for a current used truck that I could buy for <15k and ideally sell again next year without depreciating too much in the process? I’m currently looking at Nissan Frontiers and Tacoma’s, but also I’d be fine with a workable SUV like a Cherokee or 4Runner. I’m new to this whole world so figured someone here might have an obvious answer for me. Thanks!
Do you need a car/truck? Did you sell yours? I don't think buying a car/truck for a year is going to be financially sound. But if you have to then a Tacoma would be the most logical choice.

skyote

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Jeeps, 2500HD Duramax, R1S Preorder (Dec 2018)
Hey Everyone!

Joel,