Sponsored

What $70K ICE car would you have gotten ?

DuckTruck

First Name
Duck
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Corvair, BMW325, Acura Legend, XC60, '16 Caddy ELR
Clubs

Oh interesting. Didn't know about the 2-speed Corvair. That's interesting. Thinking about it, I probably could call my old subaru a 1 speed too with a CVT. :p
It's funny now, but I remember how cool it was when the next automatic transmission I picked up was a 3-speed. That was such a huge improvement (50%) over the 2-speed, yet now they come with 10 speeds, or more.
Sponsored

EVTrucking

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Unknown
Clubs

I know fully well what to expect from electric - both good and bad. This is why my Grand Cherokee EcoDiesel isn't going anywhere due to it's 600+ mile range and overall capability. ;)
Is it possible that you will get some satisfaction from your R1T that you do not have a tailpipe?

I have been driving ICEs for 55 yrs. and for most of that time I felt captive to the industries and people that promote and support them. I loved the speed, sounds and styling of ICEs over the years but it always nagged at me that the exhaust was going into the air I breath. A lot like peeing in your drinking water source.

One of the things I really like about Rivian is their commitment to the environment.

I know EVs are not the perfect solution to environmental issues and have their downsides but hopefully it is a shift in the right direction.

Last edited:

DuckTruck

First Name
Duck
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Clubs

Is it possible that you will get some satisfaction from your R1T that you do not have a tailpipe?

I have been driving ICEs for 55 yrs. and for most of that time I felt captive to the industries and people that promote and support them. I loved the speed, sounds and styling of ICEs over the years but it always nagged at me that the exhaust was going into the air I breath.

A lot like peeing in your drinking water source.